nanaxtreasure.blogg.se

Dell service tag utility v5.1
Dell service tag utility v5.1







  1. Dell service tag utility v5.1 serial#
  2. Dell service tag utility v5.1 update#
  3. Dell service tag utility v5.1 driver#
  4. Dell service tag utility v5.1 software#

See, the user in question notes that he’s a Windows shop. Apparently you can just run the Windows version of IPMIUTIL.exe with the following options: One particular post by TehSuk caught my attention –. A thread caught my attention where it noted these issues. I spend a lot of time at and this is a good place for a wealth of C6100 information. That’s fully on me, I have no complaints. The system is used, off warranty, and used by someone it wasn’t intended to be supported by. Dell was no help – and I don’t fault them one bit. Some posts on the internet suggest you could upload a new BIOS and specify it then, but that didn’t work out.

Dell service tag utility v5.1 update#

How the heck do you update it? The BIOS doesn’t give you an option. And fairly enough, it didn’t have any impact on my normal vSphere lab. As DCS never really intended these systems to end up in “Enterprise” or “Home Lab” hands, but very large cloud providers, there’s no reason to care. Some Googling tells me that this is also apparently an issue for SCVMM and SCSM. Turns out this makes ESXi assign the same UUID.

dell service tag utility v5.1

See, on a C6100 you have a typical Dell Service Tag – eg: ABC123A for the chassis. Not that this is a “Whitebox”, but it certainly is an OEM custom, by definition. Support says “browse to: /mob/?moid=ha-host&doPath=hardware%2esystemInfo"> and confirm the UUID string is different on each host”. Bullocks I say, ESXi has been happy, no complaints, no worries, whatever do you mean.

dell service tag utility v5.1

I’ll be damned if they didn’t come back pretty quickly with a suggestion – I must have duplicate UUID’s on the hosts. Given all the troubleshooting I’d done, I gave them all the information I could find: screenshots, logs, processes, steps and sequences. So, given it was beta, I reached out to support – and support from PernixData was great.

Dell service tag utility v5.1 software#

I did some tests, did some more installations, and watched as the next host I rebooted became the only one with the software running. I noticed that it seemed like only the very last node I rebooted was the one with FVP running on it. It worked as advertised, was a simple installation, did what it was supposed to – kind of. vSphere likes it, Hyper-V likes it, what’s to complain about?

dell service tag utility v5.1

I will look into this when I have multiple machines to test on.So this post has been a LONG time coming, and I’m pretty sure I’m good to go now.Īs you know, the Dell C6100 is a great 4 node in 2U chassis, which works really well for a compact home lab (if you can stand the noise).

Dell service tag utility v5.1 serial#

The service tag is really the Serial of the machine, so other models such as HP will display the Serial, but the express code will be wrong. The service tag is pulled from the BIOS so if you ever had your motherboard replaced and the service tag was not reset it will be blank. NET Framework or you may receive application errors. ManagementClass wmi = new ManagementClass("Win32_Bios") įoreach (ManagementObject bios in wmi.GetInstances())ĭellServiceTag = ().Trim() Private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e) Preview of Source: String dellServiceTag For this example I used the Win32_BIOS Class, but you can find all the WMI Classes here.

dell service tag utility v5.1

This is was possible using Windows Management Instrumentation and if you are interested in pulling other information from your computer I recommend you read up on it. I hope that someone else find this useful as well, if you do let me know.ĭownload Dell Service Tag Finder: Source | Executable

Dell service tag utility v5.1 driver#

What I like most about this application is the ability to quickly get to the Dell Warranty and driver information. I decided to write a little program that I could carry on my flash drive with me and all my other technical applications. NET C# Dell service tag finder because in my line of work, I deal with a lot of Dell computers.









Dell service tag utility v5.1